Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Franks Bridge

I expect all 3 of us will be blipping this bridge today.

We collected The B-I-L before heading off to our janitorial supplier in Kirkby Stephen. We were out of Eco washing-up liquid but we also treated the lodge to new duvets, good quality synthetic fibre ones that feel like duck down.

We had lunch in the town and then decided to walk down the side streets looking for Franks Bridge. Francis Birkbeck was a brewer with property in this part of town. This packhorse bridge is complete with coffin rests in it.

I shouldn't have done this walk, it was too far and too steep for my knees. Having got to this position, I had to make use of the shot of the Eden for my blip today.

Recently I entered the RHS Portfolio competition for the first time but I got an email today saying I hadn't made it into the shortlist. Never mind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.