Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Baking Day

The Grandchildren love a chance to bake when we go down so I look up recipes and take everything we may need with us. This time they had got books out of the library themselves and decided what they wanted to make. 

I much prefer to have all the ingredients and let them weigh and measure than have those boxed kits. but, unknown to me, their electric mixer had broken so I had to help them with the beating of the mix "just like my grandmother used to!"

Dan is enjoying watching the gloopy beaten egg dripping from the bowl and Emily is trying to be careful with her dollops of cake-mix.

I'm not one for doing collages, I love the challenge of choosing a single shot for the day, but they weren't sitting close enough to get a shot of them both and when I show them what I've been blipping they will be glad they both featured.

I spent the night worrying about Storm Eunice and whether we would get home safely tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.