Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Cat And Mouth

Otherwise known as "Find out how slow Grannie and Granddad are" 

This game has a sprung cat's paw into which you place one of your 4 yellow balls and attempt to fire it through the mouth to your opponents side.
If your opponent gets all their yellow balls through, including any you may possibly fire across....you loose.
If your opponent hits the three round white teeth across to you..... you loose.
If your opponent hits the round black nose ball into your side... yes, you loose.

So many ways for slow, elderly people to loose this game. Great fun though!

I was distressed all morning about the weather.... Storm Eunice. I was due to drive over the A66. Staying another night was NOT an option...... we have lodge cleaning to do tomorrow.

On Wednesday our diversion to Wakefield may have resulted in my buying a car.... it needed some work done so we would pick it up today. Just as we got to the seller my phone rang.... oh, dear, the car wasn't ready! Hurrah! I can let The Competent Man cope with blizzards, snow drifts, ice, jack-knifed lorries, etc.

I have such a vivid imagination, none of those conditions occurred as we came over the high tops of the A66. The road was completely clear....I needn't have worried. So sorry for those who have suffered through this dreadful weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.