Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Busy doing nothing ...

Actually that's not true, but at least I slept in a bit today and didn't emerge from under the duvet till 9am, though I had been reading blips before I lay down for another wee doze ... 

The overnight wind and rain had gone, leaving no obvious disturbance chez nous, replaced by good sunny spells and a couple of showers, though I notice that the rain is once more falling steadily. I even hung some dripping washing out and managed to get it dry enough to hang indoors. I developed a headache while I was finishing breakfast - it receded after the administration of paracetamol and coffee, but I think it may all be part of a reaction to Wednesday's hair colouring. Some rootling around in Google produced the information that immune responses post-Covid seem altered, and that scientists are now looking into the effects of the covid vaccinations on the same. 

When I'd recovered a bit, I spent some time on church business - only my remit in that I was asked to write "one of my letters" for others to approve. And then it was time for lunch and a wee seat with the papers which led me, delightfully, into one of these therapeutic dozes that we were discussing the other day.

Finally - and unfortunately after the sun had vanished - we went out for a brief walk, beginning up the back of the town round the church and ending back in Argyll Street, which is the subject of today's blip. We both rather liked the way the hills so obviously dominate the town from this viewpoint, looking more or less north through the main street. We were standing outside a pharmacy which I went into on impulse to seek help with the scalp reaction that was annoying me; they were incredibly helpful with both advice (pure olive oil) and a different antihistamine from my usual, and three people - the young man who took my initial query, the pharmacist who came out to talk to me, and the staff member who typed up a label and noted my name - and remembered where I lived because she'd worked previously in my usual pharmacy which may not remain so for much longer - they all impressed, and I said so.

And that was that. Home for Himself's delicious curry, a glass of wine, some physio exercises (all that in reverse order) and catching up on some telly I'd missed while we've been away. And unlike last night, I'm going to be late in bed again - all that doing nothing fair takes up the time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.