More than a game

The dreich weather returned today, although it is a lot warmer. This afternoon after getting some shopping, on the way back I stopped at the Battery Park to watch the end of one of Football matches.

I thought I would stand behind one of the goals. When there was a lull in the game the goalie turned round to me and said "are you from the social"? I laughed and said no.

This was a Scottish Amateur League game between Inverclyde and Aikenhead Thistle. Even though it was raining I managed to take a couple of shots before the game finished. This is an attempted shot on goal by Inverclyde. Aikenhead held out to win 4-2.

This brought back memories of my youth, when we played matches here. Occasionally some of the Morton team would turn up and we would have a kick-about with Joe Harper and some of the Scandinavian revolution.

Back home now and about to start making an Aubergine curry. Yum...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.