Hot Saturday

The world championships of the 10,000m cross country are on while I write this and it’s awfully hot out there. The mens seniors are running around the lower slopes of Mount Panorama (where the car races are held). They are from many countries including Uganda, Ethiopia, Kenya, Burundi, Japan USA, Aust. We have seen them training around the streets of Bathurst and this morning Bob had trouble keeping up with them (on his bike). There is a thunderstorm half an hour away so I guess that will liven things up. The races are being held over the weekend and televised. 

I went for an early walk, still not feeling 100% but almost better, thanks for your kind thoughts. The rest of the day has been easy, a bit of gardening and reading the book that has been on hold for a few days, I wasn’t in the mood yesterday. 

I have included a clip of a map of Western Australia. They keep on having to add more colours to the high temperature range. 

Bob has just noticed a lovely parrot in the tree outside. I’ll see if I can add an extra later when I down load the next photos from the camera, I’m half way through posting now. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.