Flossmo

By Flossmo

Display

Back blipping.

Friday has now become my regular day at the studio. My friend P and I have got used to the ritual of opening up and switching the alarm off and this week we had the studio to ourselves for some of the morning and most of the afternoon. It was quite like old times. I got to know P because during the pandemic, for a while, we were only allowed into the studio in twos - I was paired with P for the duration. We knew each other slightly before but not well. Since then we have become good friends.  She makes interesting work - the collage is a selection of her prints which are currently pinned up in the studio. As an added bonus, as well as being a good friend and great printmaker, she is an excellent cook and brings me cake most weeks. It was a lucky pairing.    

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.