Flossmo

By Flossmo

Cheap smells

This morning's task was to give the kitchen a thorough clean. I even polished the cupboard fronts with special cupboard front cleaner.

After lunch I did an hour or so of 'admin' and then Mr Flossmo took me to Alton for a consultation with the dentist regarding my implants. It was a special implant day and the consultation was free and I even got given a dental goodie bag to take home. I checked but there were no sedatives in the bag to take before reading the quotation for the work, which is to come by email.

After the dentist we called in at Aldi for a few bits. I bought a 100mL bottle of Poppy and Barley perfume for £6.99. The smell is perfectly pleasant. I have had Aldi perfumes before and all have been perfectly pleasant and long lasting, too. Of course you could buy your Poppy and Barley perfume from Jo Malone if you have £110 to spare for a 100mL bottle. I think I will stick with Aldi; I find it hard to believe the Jo Malone is 16 times better.

The extra is Mr Flossmo's haul from Aldi. He goes in for his surgery on Monday and is due to stay in for one, maybe two nights so he felt the need to stock up on tuck. Let's hope he has a good appetite when he wakes up.    

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.