Flossmo

By Flossmo

Crocuses

It was such a warm, sunny morning that I felt duty bound to get out into the garden. With much shaking of my head I collected the leaves that had fallen from my beloved cordylines - the cold spells over the winter have been too much - and added to the enormous backlog of garden waste collecting in the garage. The council have now missed two collections and even if they make it this week (by no means certain) we would just immediately refill the garden waste bin with the bagged stuff in the garage. So, we loaded it in the car and drove down to the dump. There was a queue coming out of the dump and back along the main road: maybe some fifty cars. We came home.  Mr Flossmo went back a couple of hours later and got in reasonably promptly. But what a palaver it is, just to get rid of garden waste. We should have known better than to go middle of the day on a warm sunny Sunday. Anyway, if/when the garden waste bin is emptied we should be back at ground zero.

As I was working in the garden I noticed that my purple crocuses were out making a lovely splash of colour.

After some hours of gardening I did something I rarely do - I took a nice hot bath. I took with me a copy of the RHS magazine and had a relaxing flip through the pages - something else I rarely do as I read almost exclusively on my tablet. There were plenty of articles about things to do in your garden in February. I quickly flicked past those.

It's definitely an early night tonight, I have to deliver Mr Flossmo to Frimley Park Hospital tomorrow morning for 7am.
  

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.