THEY'RE ON THEIR WAY

I was very saddened yesterday by the news of wee Gussie.  I was privileged to get to know him and we always enjoyed a cuddle when we met.  He had the sweetest temperament and was more laid back than any dog I have ever known.  However he did  have a great life with Gladders and C and they all needed each other and it worked so well.  I like to think of him now as the Caped Canine dividing his time between running up Arnside Knott and discovering new smells in their new home.   My thoughts of course, are with C and Gladders now. I'm sending them a lot of loving chi.
I've put a collage in extras of photos I took around Christmas time of wee Gussie.  Due to covid we all met outside, including Gussie for lovely hot coffee and a chat and Gussie thoroughly enjoyed being cuddled and was given loads of attention.  We were also bombed quite regularly by a friendly Robin, which didn't phase Gussie at all.  RIP Gussie.

As for today I wasn't in the mood for doing too much housework as I had planned so I just did a little dusting instead.  Which is probably no bad thing as I have a very busy week coming up next week - all of it good stuff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.