HELLO BUDDY

Went over to Morecambe today to see Mum.  Had a good chat and lunch.  We decided not to go via the Prom as it could have been rather busy as there has been a festival of lights there this weekend.  Which I would love to have seen but it was too crowded for me I'm afraid.  Also these days when I hunker down for the evening I just can't be bothered to move - how silly is that??!!!

Anyway instead we came of the M6 at Carnforth and drove up A6070, passed Greenlands Farm Village, whicih looked rather busy and through Burton-in-Kendal instead, in the hope of me finding a blip.  I didn't but it was pleasant quiet drive despite it being so grey.

I used to love to visit Greenlands, many years ago when it was quite new but not so much now.  I think it's one of those places where it's great for a family but I find it somewhat too noisy for me.  The last time I went the music was too loud,.   But that's just me.

Came home and popped into the garden to take a photo of this camellia bud just about ready to bloom I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.