BLOW YOUR OWN MINI TRUMPET

Well this is the only daffodil we have in full trumpet at the moment and that is because it sits on the balcony, sheltered and is a mini daff.  Still looks pretty though.

Busy day today.  Started off with a much needed and appreciated QiGong (pronounced Chi Gong) session this morning.  Then after scoopy (our name for cafetiered coffee) I cleaned the bathroom - now isn't that exciting. 

After lunch and once the bathroom floor had dried I put it back together.  Have got things ready for the Camera Society tonight and took this photo.  After tea at 3.00 I will then get things ready for an early start tomorrow.  I'm just hoping and praying that the trains are running OK.  If too delayed we will just have to cancel as I'm only going up for the day!!  Apparently the time I'm getting the train tomorrow (8.20 am from Oxenholme) was delayed today by 45 minutes due to "passengers causing disturbance on A train" - no idea what that means!!!!!  A train or this train.  I just struck me as a bit odd because I've heard so many excuses for trains being delayed but that's the first time I've heard that one!!?

Nonetheless I will aim for it and see what happens.

I'm not sure how I will blip tomorrow as I'm not due back in until gone 7.00pm and won't be home until about 7.30 at best - HOWEVER, i may be able to send a blip in from my phone - I will see if I can do that.  I'm still not great on the phone camera and it's a good camera, but it's just me - I need a view finder and an adjustable lens to be  able to take photos it seems!!!

Anyway that's all from me for now.  Do take care and hopefully I will blip tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.