A day in the life

By Shelling

Green -and white

On "my"estate I suddenly found them, the first "Snowdrops". I know they've been seen by others earlier this year but these are the first ones of "my own".

After the storm called Otto happened upon us last night, it looks a mess everywhere. Around my house, mostly twigs and small branches has come down from the trees, luckily all the huge trees are still standing. The roof of my woodpile had blown off despite the huge rocks I put on it to keep it stable. My car was next to the roof but this time I was lucky and the car was undamaged by the whirling steel plates. Other people has lost their garden furniture, roof-tiles and other loose things on their lots, so I've been lucky. The wind force was up to about 25 m/s during the night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.