Holyrood Parkrun in the mist

Caitlin snapped this photograph of Paddy (left), me (middle), and Mr hazelh (right) as the four of us ran very slowly, at my pace, as a group, around Holyrood Park at this morning's Parkrun. We also saw Ridgeback13 there today. Her walking pace was almost as fast as my running. She came across the finish line close behind us.

I would have rather not been obliged to go out again in the cold and wet today, but this afternoon I had an optician's appointment. As suspected, my lens prescription has changed, so it has turned out to be a rather expensive day. My new glasses will be ready in a couple of weeks.

We'll be back on our travels again tomorrow, heading to Northumberland for a few days.

Exercise today: Holyrood Parkrun (5k); walking (21,244 steps including run).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.