Studio skylight

This is the skylight in the studio of my gym. I see quite a lot of it during my weekly pilates class. Today I chatted (mainly) to Ali, and also exchanged a few words with Sandra. After the class, I was well entertained by children on half term playing games with the trapeze equipment that hangs over the swimming pool (while I swam beneath them).

This afternoon Véronique popped over for a cup of tea. She brought some delicious apple pastries for us. We (or should I say I?) also gobbled quite a few biscuits while she was here.

The excitement of the early evening was... wait for it... sorting out my stationery - principally staples! This is what passes for entertainment on a Friday night when Jon is away :-( Mr hazelh and I did, however, play a single game of Azul. I won.

Exercise today: 56 minutes on the exercise bike; pilates class; swim (30 lengths); walking (12,293 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.