Miniature irises

I snapped my blip on the way home from the doctor. Yes, I finally decided that I ought to go and check out my dizziness, especially since my average resting heart rate has dipped to the forties over the past few days. (It's usually in the fifties, or in the low sixties when I drink.)

The outcome of my consultation was 'Yes, this is probably labyrinthitis. It will get better by itself'. The best news is that there is nothing wrong with my heart.

Also today I made the Thursday trek to LIDL and Tesco with Mr hazelh and our trusty shopping trolley, and I caught up with some work. I intended to go for a run, but used the time allocated for this to visit the doctor. I bumped into Véronique running an errand for her parents at the surgery. We have arranged to meet for tea/coffee tomorrow.

My not-so-little sister and I suffered a terrible fright this afternoon when we thought that our mother was the latest victim of property theft, as recently featured on You and yours! After about 20 minutes of panic we discovered that our nearest and dearest (our middle sister, our nephew Paddy and niece Ailish, our cousins Richard and Anna) and the family solicitor had forgotten to tell us that one of the shared assets from my father's estate and that of our late uncle has been legitimately sold.
 
Exercise today: 55 minutes on the exercise bike; walking (12,073 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.