Three new mugs

I bought these three mugs today. Aren't they lovely? They were a charity shop purchase: £3 for the lot :-) I'm counting them as a collective replacement for the mug that Mr hazelh smashed in December.

I made my acquisition on my way home from the gym. I was there quite a long time, first for acquafit and then for a strength training class. In the gap between the two classes I chatted to my (new) friend Karen. She bought me a cup of tea in the members' wee lounge.

Also today at the gym I spoke to Marianne, Mary, Marion, Lissa, and Hilary from acquafit (plus to a couple of others whose names I have not learnt yet), and to Sandra, Ilske, Lisa, and Sue at strength training.

Back home once more, I spent most of the afternoon darning Mr hazelh's jumper, plus a couple of my own cardigans. In the case of the latter it looks like the Edinburgh moths have been up to no good again (again - grrr). Then I caught up with a little work over email.

I was up at 5:00 this morning, so I don't think I'll last long this evening.

Exercise today: 55 minutes on the exercise bike; acquafit class, strength training class, walking (12,378 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.