A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Clean-Up Crew

I appreciate ground feeders for cleaning up all that falls from above, including the leftovers from my own daily scatterings. Best of Crew awards should be given to the mourning doves, rock pigeons and squirrels • Speaking of leftovers, that’s on our dinner menu for tonight! • I’ve been diligently practicing the same three songs for a while now trying to improve my B-flat chord. It’s been slow, so today I spiced up the routine by adding the 12-bar Blues. It’s challenging too but oh, so fun :) • This day in 1986 the first anti-smoking ad aired on US TV with Yul Brynner, who actually passed the year prior from lung cancer. He had smoked heavily since the age of 12. As the only nonsmoker in my family I was both relieved and pleased to hear or read anything negative about cigarette smoking. Little did I know then how far our society would progress over these 37 years • Because of the movie “The Magnificent Seven”, I had a huge childhood crush on Yul. Years later I got to see him perform live in a play in Boston • Enjoy the rest of your Saturday, and have a peaceful and joyful Sunday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.