A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Ramblings

In 1827 the Maine State Legislature adopted the friendly and cute black-capped chickadee as the official state bird • They are in abundance throughout the state in forests and at feeders • Maine’s state animal is the moose • Blueberries are the state’s fruit, leading to the obvious state dessert, the blueberry pie • In 1895 the white pine cone and tassel became the state flower, so no surprise that Maine is known as the Pine Tree State • I’ve begun to think about dinner with that blueberry pie dancing in my head and stomach. I do love blueberries but ironically dislike blueberry pie. Odd, I know. It’s been decades since I’ve tried it so perhaps I should set my bias aside and give it another try. I’m just not a fan of the blue teeth, so perhaps I’ll wait awhile, LoL • But back to dinner. We’re still eating the potatoes we grew last summer, lucky us! I think I’ll bake some scalloped potatoes. MrsP will be surprised because it’s been a long while since I’ve made them. Nondairy milk works really well! • Happy Friday, and Weekend, too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.