A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Taste of Spring

A day where the air feels like spring and the ground looks like winter. As I write my blip mid-afternoon on this mid-February day, it’s a balmy 55F, much warmer than it should be. The sun is bright, the snow is melting and the ice is soft. With heavy rain and wind coming tonight, and cold air returning in 24 hours, time was of the essence! • MrsP and I grabbed our shovels and the ice chopper and got ourselves outside • shovel, shovel, chop, chop, shovel, shovel, chop, chop • We shoveled trenches around one side of the drive in hopes of draining rainwater, cleared and widened our walkway, and removed a pile of snow from our patio • This photo shows how thick the ice was that covered our stone walkway. Almost 3”!! We’re in a much better position now for the rain tonight • On a sad note, I want to dedicate my blip to jennyg, a blipper I’ve been following for more than a year, enjoying her wonderful photographs of flowers, landscapes and birds. Her last blip was posted 12/31/21 and I’ve been concerned as she was diagnosed with terminal cancer late summer/early fall. I found out yesterday that she passed on 02/02/22. She was so kind and generous, and I will miss her and the view of the world through her talented lens • Peace to you, jennyg…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.