A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Pine Lodge

The main attraction at Pine Lodge is hunting, that is if you’re an (immature) Cooper’s Hawk. I noticed something white in the towering pine tree across the street this morning while waiting for toast to pop up done. My lens confirmed a hawk was indeed waiting for his breakfast too. After a few shots from inside the house I threw a jacket on and gingerly walked to the end of our icy sleet-packed driveway for a few more shots. Unfortunately I missed the takeoff as he was gone by the time I returned to the house. I was cold, and my toast was cold, but it was worth it! • We’ve decided to venture out tomorrow to run a couple of errands before visiting the river. I’m anxious to see if dapper pintail duck is still with us • Have a fabulous day! • Adding a shoutout to Joe Tree for starting this most unique community site that we all enjoy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.