Waterlogged

My intention for the day had been to walk Django locally before running out to Bonnyrigg, watch Rose play, and then get a bus back. However, unsurprisingly, the game was called off because the pitch was waterlogged. 

So, in grim weather that lasted all day, I settled for a long dog walk to Loanhead via Roslin Glen, and returned by bus. After that, I watched the entertaining Villa Vs Arsenal game, before having a nap and going shopping. 

I've not bought any clothes for about five years, and was shocked to find that TK-Max had shut! Cursing, I was driving around to Sainsbury's when I spotted that TK-Max had only moved. Back home, I was pleased that L approved of the two shirts that I'd bought so those and the pair of trousers will keep me going for another few years! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.