Sleet

Although I woke to wet snow outside, and the buses were only running from the centre of Penicuik, there was only just enough to enhance the graveyard of St Mungo's. It was another of those days when the snow turned to nothing as the bus headed into Edinburgh. There I had a good chat with the Head of School candidate from our group, ahead of his interview this afternoon. Then, after bringing the software up-to-date on the two desktops in my office, I did a bit of coding before having a long chat with И. It was mainly about her thesis draft, but I also gave her the latest news of the software project, before we brought each other up-to-date with personal and family news.

Then, after being distracted by the excitement of the curling, I headed off to shop for Mum before visiting her on the way home. The weather app had been telling me that it was snowing in Penicuik, but sleeting in Edinburgh, so I braced myself for a slow trip home. However, there was no snow to speak of. Although there is snow in the hills, they are soggy underneath and there's a storm forecast for the weekend. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.