Desperate

Although windy, with the occasional heavy squall, there was lots of sunshine today, but I was busy with work. I'd hoped to go out before it got dark, but И sent me v2.0 of her thesis mid-afternoon and I needed to get comments back to her as soon as possible. With a submission deadline of 28 February, every day counts! 

All too soon it was time to cook while A went up to see a friend's (cat's) kittens. She came back with photos, and this one was so cute, I had to use it! In any case, as I learned from LauraMR when she Blipped her fabulous pair of cats, in Italy today is National Cat Day. She also mentioned that the 17th was chosen to break the  reputation of it being unlucky in Italy because XVII is an anagram of VIXI (= 'I lived', which means 'I am dead'). Blipfoto is such an education at times!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.