brambleblossom

By brambleblossom

Home sweet Home .

It’s unusual to be welcomed home by blue skies and sunshine. This is the view as we pulled up outside the house, camera carefully tilted upwards so as not to include the ugly white van parked in front .
So, home by 12 followed by a visit to the park to meet up with Jess and the children. Arthur came running at full speed towards me , I ran to him , he ran past and headed straight into the sandpit . I know my place !
In between unpacking we had a video call with the Chesterlings and watched our other grandchildren play , practice walking and so on plus a call with our youngest son who was pleased to report that he has passed his probation period in his new job and been given a modest pay rise . He was talking about how much he likes the people that he works with and how happy he is in his new job ( librarian for a school for children from age 4 to 18 .) I have so many ideas and he seems happy to consider my suggestions. If I lived closer I would go in as a helper , he thinks I should set up as a consultant as I have done a fair amount of whole staff training in literacy and maths but it seems a huge effort and I would rather spend my time in the garden and walking in the hills ( when not in Sweden of course ).
Fish and chips for tea tonight !

Grateful for ,
Family time,
Brambles affection,
Sunshine

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.