Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Reborn

A walk around the yard looking at buds and blooms.  The rebirth of all those plants that made it through the winter!  

The photo shows the butterfly bush sprouting new leaves,  a camellia just starting to open (I have so many blooms this year!), spiderwort getting ready to bloom,  a bud on the wisteria vine, the dark red mum coming up from last year's planting, what I think might be sweet William coming up,  a bud on the pink azalea, the forsythia is losing its blooms and getting leaves, and the dark pink azalea with a bud.   

I got a wild notion to do a good house clean today...remind me not to do that again!!   Worked from 9am until after 2:30.  Dusting was the main thing and why did I do it now when we are heading into pollen season which will cover everything in the house even with the doors and windows closed!   I will have to do this again at the beginning of summer.    But it is cleaned up for a while!

Hope your weekend is great, Blippers!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.