Herb Garden

We had lots of wind last night causing mysterious noises outside. Once I had identified them, I was able to sleep. It was really cold this morning, in the 20’s. The pets were ready for breakfast at 5:30; I wasn’t. Once they had gone outside and eaten, we all fell asleep until 9:00 am. It’s been a lazy day. Everyone brings a dessert to the Mardi Gras party. I made a coconut cake with Mardi Gras colored sprinkles, simple and hopefully delicious. I gave the kitchen a thorough scrub and will vacuum. My daughter received this indoor herb garden for Christmas. The only seed that did not germinate was lavender. It looks like the rest were very successful. My mother called this morning to say her doc has diagnosed the problem with her eye/face. She has shingles, the poor woman. She is quarantining herself even though I explained folks can’t get it if they do not touch her infections. I feel sorry for her; that can be quite a painful illness. And she has received both vaccinations. I also read that the shots are only 90% effective. Geez. Otherwise, the pets and I will stay warm and cozy up in the Rec room today. Mancil is quite interested in photography. We watched way too many uTube videos on the subject. But it will be a great hobby for him. Brooklyn’s team won their first game 1-0. She plays again later this afternoon. Then they will head home. Hubby and I will meet my sister and BIL at the church hall around 5:00. It should be a fun but short evening. Only 28 folks reserved a seat. Sending wishes that your day has been as nice. Enjoy the weekend. Thanks for visiting. Stay safe. “Herbs are the friend of the physician and the pride of cooks.” - Charlemagne

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.