Feb 18

Do you have your ducks in a row?
After some ice pellets and snow overnight, this afternoon cleared off nicely. I was out this morning, but the roads were still mostly snow covered so I didn't go far. This afternoon when the sun came out I went for a walk at Shubie Park. 
Some people had stopped on this bridge and were feeding the ducks. They put some seed on the railing and the ducks were flying up to sit on the railing.
The squirrels were busy running around today. The chickadees were divebombing, looking for seeds. The juncos are skittish, but I did find some of them feeding in one area, and was able to get a few photos.
This morning, I had a visit from Mr and Mrs Cardinal, they spent several minutes in my yard.
I have to take my laundry over to a friends place again tomorrow. The washer here is under warranty so I have to wait for Home Depot to decide to send someone over to look at it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.