Feb 19

After brunch today I decided to stop at Dartmouth Cove to see what birds were hanging out there. There were several common goldeneye, both male and female, a few scaup, some ring necked ducks and the usual mallards and herring gulls.
I believe this male common goldeneye was in the mood for mating. He was doing some neck stretches and generally showing off for one of the females.
Back to work tomorrow, despite it being a holiday. The last shampoo reline has to get done and they were supposed to be finished on Friday. Some of the Walmart staff work on a holiday anyways, putting stock out, so they let us come in and work on the bigger relines. I think I will work till about 3:30. I'm working the rest of the week. Hair color on Tuesday and cosmetics the rest of the week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.