A Real Walk!

My ex called this morning to ask if I wanted to walk at the Arboretum - something we used to do most every weekend, at least until my knee hurt too much sometime last fall. It was an unexpected pleasure, and the Covid apparently disappeared overnight!  I walked pretty slowly, well at least for me, but it will come back in time. The best news is that my knee didn't hurt at all. I'd gotten used to such bad pain in the up and down hill walking that my body was expecting it. It took a while to relax and really enjoy the chilly, gray morning. The Witch Hazel, or Hamamelis mollis was in full bloom - very late this year because it's been so cold. I was talking with Sean Hogan, the president of the botanical garden this afternoon, and he said that plants are about 8 weeks late this year. Pretty amazing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.