Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

History

One of the things I love about what I do is the opportunity to dive into history . . . not just the history we read in books or that people today try to recreate . . . but the history that really happened.  I  love to research the people who lived then and what they did and how they used their land and resources.  People then were proud of what they had been given and viewed them as gifts from God.  The vast majority of people that I have researched over the years were not out to get everything they could at the expense of others.  They were people who were honest and hard working.  They cared deeply for what they had and worked hard to utilize and care for what they had.  And they cared deeply for each other.  This isn't the narrative that some people today believe and espouse, which is a shame.  

I am grateful that I have been given the gift of finding out more about these people.  

This photo was not taken by me.  It is a microfilmed image that I acquired in my research.  The original document was signed by Thomas Jefferson, himself and can be found in the state library archives.  I believe this entry was penned by his secretary at the time.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.