The back roads

Many years ago we tried to take Vikram’s sister to lunch at a hidden pub, even called The Pub with No Name, trying to follow the route on a map (remember them), we got hopelessly lost and had to go home and start again on the main roads.   I was reminded of this driving to friend’s for dinner in the same area but this time it seemed easier as my Apple Maps seemed confident but boy was it twisty turny.  And what does ‘ half left’ even mean? My friend had said she’d leave a white fork outside the house as it was in a cluster of converted farm buildings which she did along with her son gesticulating wildly.  

Of course on the way home they nudged me in a different direction which was a far more straightforward route. 

Other than that I did a bit of work, some chores, walked the dog and had my nails done. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.