WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Sunday Afternoon…

…and just back from the local where I had one bottle of fruity cider and Frank had two pints of beer, Bella had treats from the bar from various punters.
She was fast asleep before we went and I said to Frank, ‘Shall we go for a pint?’
Well, Bella’s ears pricked and she was at the door waiting! :-D))
Now we’re back, the stove is lit and Frank and Bella are going to have a snooze.
I’m going to read my book.

This morning I finished the drawings for a lady in the village who asked if I would do illustrations for two of her poems. (Extra)

Thank you for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts for Lucy’s wish heart.
I was wondering afterwards whether the fact that two of her friends have not so nice home lives. One boy has an abusive Dad, he and his mum have split up but the Dad still has free entry to their house. The poor little lad had written on his heart ‘I want a Dad to live with us in our house’ Heartbreaking. His Dad is a nasty piece of work and his Mum is Sabrina’s friend.
I worry about children from such families, are their anxieties and fears heard?

Tonight we’ll finish watching either of the two BBC comedies we’ve got hooked on. One is called Avoidance with Romesh Ranganathen and the other is Mum with Lesley Manville and Peter Mullen. Both are excellent.

Hope you’ve all been having a nice weekend ;-) X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.