WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Apple Strudel

Not presented nicely as I’d already had some before I thought  -
 ‘I haven’t done a Blip!’
It is Aldi’s apple strudel and delicious (it is also vegan) and we had it with Swedish Glacé real vanilla ice cream. A nice treat for a Monday evening after an intensive afternoon at choir. 
We will have 3 Scottish folk in the audience - Anna my stepdaughter and 2 friends/neighbours from where we lived near Dumfries.

We watched a really good film tonight (well actually over 2 nights as I couldn’t stay awake last night to finish it and fell asleep at 7.30pm)
Gold Run, set in Norway in 1940. It was subtitled but that was OK. Some of it was also in spoken German which I understand anyway. 
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Flight_of_the_Norwegian_National_Treasury
I can hardly stay awake when it gets to 7pm - what on earth is wrong with me?!!! I’ve always been so active and energetic. I really don’t like feeling like this.

I sent a parcel of faux suede fabric to a girl in Keighley who said she makes memory bears and stuffed toys. She advised me to use Evri i stead of the Post Office as it would be cheaper. So onto Evri I went, weighed the parcel, filled in all the details and paid £4. Then got to the end and it said print label - we don’t have a printer! The only other option was to take it to a collection point but our nearest one is Skipton and I didn’t feel like going there. So I logged back into Evri and cancelled it.
Instead I went to the post office and it was only £3.50! 
I wasted so much time trying to do it on line. Never again - I’ll do it the old fashioned way in future thank you very much!

Book and bedtime now. I’m loving ‘I Coriander’. 

Goodnight ;-) X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.