A song for Spring

Ok, a bit early, but the birds were singing merrily this morning, as I strolled around the playing field (narrowly avoiding a large dog poo in the middle of the path).

My neighbour, who is the parish clerk, and doesn't own a dog, had a poo bag in her pocket and very generously picked it up, but not before we'd both narrowly avoided bringing up our breakfast.  

"Enough of that" I hear you say.  Indeed.

Two buzzards in the horse tree field, so pairing up seems to be happening.  They had a little fly around and then went back to the top of the tree to continue surveying the surroundings.

The conservatory is lovely and cosy now the sun has a bit of strength in it.  I have vacuumed my car (JJ washed it), sat on the patio soaking up the sun for ten minutes and done a bit more clearing up in the borders.  I'm sure it's the pigeons who have plucked all the heads off the hellebores.  

I was pleased to see this little dunnock singing and decided it would be today's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.