Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Preparing for a new art challenge/project, The 100 day project, which starts February 22nd. As if I don't have enough art challenges going on... :D But, the other two I'm participating in is just once a week, and one of them is soon over, so... another one is ok. :)

I thought I'd give an opinion of the book I heard about from Squatbetty, who's hosting this Blip Challenge (thank you. :) ).
It's a book by author Emma Stone called 'The Lamplighters'. It's about a mystery that happened 1972 when the men guarding the lighthouse are gone without a trace. 20 years after the mystery the wives and girlfriend of the missing men still don't know what happened. An author wants to write about it and starts interviewing the wives and girlfriend. 
The book hops from the past to the present, guiding the reader to the end and what happened. Some bits are really slow to get through and some are better (in my eyes and opinion). This wasn't my cup of tea, I'm leaving it there. :)
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.