Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

.......Like A Ton Of Bricks

I missed a golden opportunity to record some demolition man*, erm, demolish some flats. It was a case of not being aware that it was going to happen last weekend, though most us in Elporto were aware of the demolition for the last two years or so.

So following the start of the half term it seemed to make sense to pop over to the site for a little nose. It was surreal looking up at the two main walls still hanging the wallpaper for all to see and I suddenly realised why I carry a camera with me in the car boot at all times. Sadly my Pentax has been left redundant for the most part of the start of 2023, even though it was always readily available. With much "me" hours up for grabs now my hours have been reduced somewhat, I feel like I want to blip away again, like the old times. I even had trouble picking (from 12) a blip for today. Enjoy the extras.....

*apologies for the use of "man" as opposed to "person", as it was a reference to that silly Salone 90's film.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.