Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Still Standing After 4000

I noticed my blip birthday, erm, notification the other day. Surreal that I have finally reached 4000. I have been a bit slack since November last year, which has mainly been due to my busy work schedule (two jobs) and the laying of reclaimed wooden floor tiles in our living room. The last "big event" being a trip to Iceland back in October (the island not the shop). The floor was finished some weeks ago now and am now down to one job as I was made redundant from my part time pocket money job of two years. Not all doom 'n' gloom as I was about to drop the hours as they were taking a toll on my well being, so I am more than glad to take the redundancy cash.

The oak tree in the pic is one of many that I pass (twice) on my local 10k running route. The tree has been one I have been working on in my mind for some time now (I often find it helps to walk, run or drive past a potential photo opportunity several times and run through the camera approach in my head). Taken with an Urth big stopper at f16 on my trusty tripod. I had to catch it before the leaves start to grow back, though I'm pretty sure the oak is dead and if so it would make a possible decent Infrared shoot in the summer. Watch this space.

Thanks to all those who follow, fave, star & comment.

Carry on blippin' folks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.