Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Many thanks to all who popped in with good wishes on my 4,000 blip. 4,000 days of complete waffle, with the occasional more interesting holiday. And with three, yes three, excellent hols planned this year - stay tuned! I fondly imagine that, in my dotage, I’ll be able to sit and relive my adventures…

Well, the wee cough I had yesterday got worse, much worse, during the night. In fact, I did not sleep a wink! Every time I thought it was finished, I’d cough. Every five/ten minutes or so. By 3am I retired to the sofa, and coughed steadily till 7am. I found some ‘Night Nurse’ and swigged it down (in the morning). I’ve got some losenges for tonight, so fingers crossed!

However, during the day, it’s not so bad. I had to get out of bed because we were going out for lunch to a local cafe that we haven’t been to for ages - Argyle Place. We had two very tasty lunches, followed by coffees and pastries. Chrissy passed by, saw us by the window, and came to join us for a coffee.

Elizabeth and Archie were away up Blackford Hill today in the cold wind!

Photo by Elizabeth

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.