Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Minimalism - a very different theme to yesterday

I guess I was feeling tired this morning and did far less than I expected.  I did try processing my `Old Master' so that I could place it on yesterdays background, but something went wrong and I need to start again when I'm feeing fresh.

I did a bit of research linked to our past entries for the Sheffield KO (Interclub photo competition) and I came up with some answers for the missing recent years.  I think it means we can use images this year and be reasonably confident that we haven't used them before.

The sun was still shining in the afternoon so I thought I'd drive over to Worsbrough and reconnect with my `concrete dam' project.  Although I was aiming for some in-camera multiple exposures I also thought that I would aim for some high key minimalist images.  I quite like this one.  I think it is bird free, though they were all doing their best to get in on the act.  There was a grey wagtail that I wouldn't have minded a closer shot of but I would have needed a much longer lens than this.  The extra is an in-camera multiple - it's more of a pictorial image than the one above.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.