Taking An Alarmingly Robotic Stance

Today's shot is another emergency blip I'm afraid. I had to wait in for most of the day as the repairers were due to pick up my car following a minor accident a few weeks ago. 
The hire company delivered my hire car yesterday - and my god it feels like a spaceship compared to my dear old 12 year-old Focus. I was expecting a little runabout but it's a supposedly small Hyundai SUV. The thing initially felt huge but after a couple of short drives I'm getting used to its proportions and all its electronic bells and whistles but it's definitely a bit of culture shock!
So back to today's image. By the time the repairers had collected my car I'd lost any enthusiasm for going out to get a shot - so here in all its glory is one of my collection of robots standing on an alarm clock, holding some grapes (if in doubt throw in some fruit) with a bedside light creating drama with some film noir like shadows. I know - who I am kidding! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.