Almost The Road To Today's Auto Solutions

I had to pack in most of today's activities this morning as I had a six hour window from 12 - 6 where I had to wait in for the gas man to arrive. For over a week now we've had hot water but no heating. Nobody else seemed to be doing anything about it so I booked a slot online and knew I'd have to spend half the day kicking my heels.
Therefore, I got out early for a quick run, did some light weights, a set of stretches, washed the kitchen floor, hoovered, went up to the shops (it was my turn to get the Friday desserts for tonight's dinner) and captured my blip all before midday.
Today's image is another in my industrial series and was the only shot I got. I'm not quite sure it works (I was annoyed I cut off the end of the word solutions on the side of the building - hence the almost of the title) but hey you've got to give these things a try.
Thankfully I didn't have to wait in for the full six hours as the gas engineer arrived shorty after 2.30 in the afternoon and immediately diagnosed the problem as a faulty pump next to the hot water tank. Luckily he had a replacement in his van and it was fitted within half an hour. He turned up the thermostat after he'd installed it and praise be we have heat again!
So I had the rest of the day to myself until I had to pick my brother up from the station in the evening I thought I would treat myself to a film, had a browse through Netflix and found a film called Stutz.
It's a film by the actor Jonah Hill where he has candid conversations with a leading psychiatrist called Phil Stutz as he explores his early life experiences and unique visual model of therapy. Not usually the kind of film I would watch at all and whilst, sure, there is some "therapy speak' in there I found it funny, moving, revelatory, surprising and enlightening. Thoroughly recommended.
I picked up my brother from the station in the evening and of course we stopped off for our usual pint at The King and Kven. He was delighted I'd got the heating fixed and we enjoyed a fabulously relaxing and toasty Friday night in - there was wine and even singing involved!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.