pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Sponge D Round Pants

I really enjoy my food. Lately, I’ve probably been enjoying too much of the wrong kind of food as the belt ticked on another notch this weekend. Probably time to start running again…

I put all thoughts of that aside today as - together with my girls - we whipped up this Victoria Sponge, which was every bit as good as it looks. With my parents in town, I cooked dinner for us all, which was a chicken/chorizo/green pepper rice…..thing and aside from the rice which could have done with a smidge longer, it wasn’t too bad at all.

It’s weird, I enjoy the process of cooking, am not too bad at it, so don’t know why I don’t do more of it. Oh, that’s right: laziness.

We were all shattered after yesterday’s romp along the prom, so have had a quiet day, but did start the wee ones off on their Marvel journey, by taking them right back to where it all began: Iron Man.

They loved it! Looks like we’ll be watching Marvel movies for the remainder of winter….shame. 

:-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.