You WERE warned - BUT…

…being of a mentality that would swerve on the road to MISS one, rather than swerve to HIT one I see way too many Hedgehog-Skin Rugs as it is.

This is a piece of netting I use for Peas, it's exactly the width of one of my nearly-raised Beds.  As there's only me, I laid it to the side where I never walk.
As near as I can surmise s/he was trying, unsuccessfully, to pass through one of the holes,  I expect to find out in due course?

I have NO idea whether s/he was trapped before or after winter but suspect before from the attendant "aroma" when I moved it.  I'd have been delighted to chop the net to ribbons rather than that happen.

However, having warned the squeamish yesterday; I feel I really ought to warn those who did NOT squeam to be careful what they leave where around the garden.


I'm not 100% sure I've seen one in the garden since then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.