POG's Journal

By POG

Hack bike clean up…

Hi Everyone,


I started the work to clean up my hack bike today… I thought I would weigh it as I have never known what it was. I did not get to far as my mate I had not seen for quite a while visited the workshop, I did the tour of all the machines and then we just sat and chatted for a few hours.


I am not sure if anyone uses the term “Hack Bike” anymore. Traditionally they were bikes used in the winter, when you updated parts on your racing bikes you would demote the old parts to the hack bike. The chainset, brakes, wheel hubs, are all from the 70’s / 80’s.


Once home I managed to force myself to get on the turbos and did a little ride… I will attempt to do a ride most days now.


Nothing else to report.
 
Stay happy, strong, and healthy.


POG,,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.