Squirrel goes nuts!

Dull and drizzly, again, after a windy night. When's it going to end! I need to get some gardening done, but working outside in this weather is not very inviting!

The resident squirrel was rushing about on the bank this morning, looking for hazelnuts. I took about 20 pictures through the window, but most of them were not very good. This was about the best, though it had a stem in front of his body which I had to Photoshop out. Another picture was quite funny, but wouldn't win a prize - my extra today.

Rather a disappointing reply to my attempt to find shrubs for Dunollie. The Plant Centre I sent the list to can only supply or order 20 out of the 46 on my list. Now what's going to happen! I don't want to plant a whole lot of everyday things when I'm trying to get something a little more unusual. They're all out there somewhere!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.