Foiled!

I don’t have a lot to show for today, other than a couple of loads of washing hanging up to dry in the cellar, and a very messy craft room!

There are a few important birthdays coming up for me, and I wanted to find a new card design that would be completely different to the ones I’ve made for these particular people before. I confess to stealing an idea from a card I was sent by my very creative French cousin-in-law a couple of years ago, and giving it my own treatment.

There wasn't time to take a photo of it before it got dark, so this one will have to do, which I took in the kitchen on my phone. The trouble is, it’s almost impossible to get a good picture because the greeting was gold foiled but, unless you hold the card at exactly the right angle (which I can’t do when I’m holding the phone), the shiny gold lettering won’t reproduce in the photo. You’ll just have to take my word for it that it's gold, and it looks very pretty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.