Forward Thinking

I was so pleased with yesterday’s new card design that I spent the day making lots of them. I printed off several different coloured papers to use as the background, and foiled lots of different greetings so that I can mix and match everything. 

I’ve also been getting better acquainted with Affinity Photo, Publisher and Designer and creating templates which I can open in any of those programs, with global colour palettes. 

And what’s all that got to do with this photo? Well, the answer is that Smithers has been incredibly busy in the kitchen while I’ve had my head down in the craft room. Apart from  this scrumptious looking bread and butter pudding, he has also made two apple crumbles, one for us and one for our middle son and his family who live nearby. 

My decision to re-write all my recipes when Smithers retired, in simple-to-follow language for someone who has never cooked before, has certainly paid dividends!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.