Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Speaking To My Audience

Before Christmas, I joined our village Social Club. It is a club for retired people that my mum used to enjoy. I jokingly said I could fill in a gap in the programme and talk about photography. I didn't expect to fill that gap so soon.

Before the lockdown, I had wanted to do a talk at a local event about daily photos so the idea was already in my mind.

Today, to a very small group I carried out the talk, "A Photo a Day: Motivation and Inspiration". Well, little did I know until yesterday that a bus trip had been organised, not to come and hear me, no, to take people away from the village!

So I got set up and at least I had a dog listening to me. Word barks travelled and another dog joined us. It would seem that those who heard me enjoyed my journey through almost 14 years of blipping.

I cannot express how rivetting my talk was, but, in listening to my practise run-through at home, The Man burnt our lunch!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.