Reflections of Liverpool

After an early start, I got to Liverpool around lunchtime...unfortunately about the same time at the rain! Still, one can't let a little rain get in the way, and I headed down to the Albert Dock for lunch before taking a stroll along the Mersey Riverside path towards Pier Head and the "three graces".

It was about then that I discovered I had left all my lens cloths in the car :( So I went into the Liverpool Museum - very quirky and interesting (and dry!), and when I eventually ventured out into the fresh air air again the rain had gone.

This shot is of the Cunard Building reflected in one of the ultra modern glass buildings which exist cheek by jowel with the old. Just over a year ago I would probably not have seen it, but a workshop with JohnGravett and over a year of Blips has encouraged me to look around more. Tomorrow I'm heading up to the Lages for another workshop with the aforementioned JohnGravett - can't wait!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.